

Total Mass in Air:

12.8 kg

Overall Dimensions:

48.3 cm x 39.4 cm x 33.0 cm

Primary Material:

Aluminum 6061 T-6

Stainless Steel

Polycarbonate

Total Cost of ROV:

\$10,500

Total ROV Design Man-Hours:

6.500 hours

Safety Features:

Enclosed Pump

Fused Main Power Shrouded Propellers

Software Disconnection Timeouts

Hydraulics Pressure Release Valve

Epoxy and Heat Shrink Sealed Wires

Special Features:

Onboard Open-Loop Hydraulics

LED-Illuminated Camera with Tilt

Custom Built On-Board Electronic System

Four-Axis Sonar Based Positioning System

Proven Robotics

Purdue University IEEE ROV Team West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

ROV MAELSTROM

2015 Finish: 15th Place

Estimated Travel: 1.1418 km

Year Competing: Seventh Year

Members: College Freshman - Senior



Administrative Team

CEO COO Kyle Rakos Sanay Shah Luke McBee Joshua Berg Matthew Molo Ryan Mcbee Carolyn Lewelling

Electrical Team Lead Mechanical Team Lead Software Team Lead & ROV Pilot Embedded Software Subteam Lead Lead Sponsorship Coordinator Sponsorship Coordinator Poster Designer Technical Writer

Electrical Team Luke McBee

Alex Ruffino

Ashiq Kurian

Rodolfo Leiva

Austin White

Jakob Andren

Jeff Geiss

Wen Shen Mow

Dimcho Karakashev

Henry Shi

Mechanical Team Joshua Berg

Amandeep Singh Tom Lorenc Teal Dowd Dan Schillizzi Alex Ruffino Rohit Srivastava Jared Borg McKenzie White Joseph Pejril Yuqin Duan Scott Giammatteo

Nicholas Loffredo Software Team Matthew Molo

Katie Lothrop















Brandon Steway Computer Sc eshman: Softw 1st Year Com





Sophomore: COO 2nd Year Competing









Mechanical Engi

ronmental and Ecological Engineering shman: Mechanical Team 1st Year Competing

Mechanical Engineeri Junior: Mechanical Team 2nd Year Competing



Junior: Software Team Lead ROV Pilot





1st Year Comne

Physics an: Softwa

rical Engineering ore: Electrical Tear

























Jason Kino Joel Copi Vvaas Shankar Oksana Makarova



Ryan McBee

Yuqin Duan

John Lee

Mikey Reeves Nathan Glotzbach Brandon Stewart Adam Kranz Ben Maxfield Charlie Su Mimansa Verma Jakob Andren

Alan Han **Qiyue Liang** Paul Swartz Charles Li Carolyn Lewelling Bayley Clausen Xinyi Jiang